The Pulse – UKVAC

Today at 8 pm UK/3 pm Eastern/Noon Pacific, we have a special episode of The Pulse featuring the team from UKVAC – Virtually Fringe, a group producing a week long virtual event for collegiate UK a cappella groups after the Edinburgh Fringe got cancelled. Learn how the event came together and hear snippets from the EPIC collaboration between the NINETEEN participating groups!
The event culminates in a massive watch party, scheduled to begin at 3pm Eastern/Noon Pacific on Sunday August 30th. The episode will be released as a podcast Friday August 28th at 10pm UK/5pm Eastern/2pm Pacific. The group is collecting donations for the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief fund here: https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/ukvac2020

Talkappella Episode 119 – Dan Mailer

Tonight on Talkappella, Brian and Elicia talk even more about the UK a cappella scene – including how it’s growing and what work is going into making the whole community a more inclusive place – with guest Dan Mailer. Hear it tonight at 5 pm Pacific/8 pm Eastern!