2020 National Barbershop Quartet Day

Each year, National Barbershop Quartet Day shines a spotlight on the soul-affirming music that comes from 4 voices in harmony. Since we can’t be out sharing barbershop like we want to be, we’re moving the celebration to the airwaves.

For 24 hours, Acaville is going ALL BARBERSHOP – bringing you the best of barbershop quartets with live music, top studio albums, and contest recordings, as well as some of our favorite barbershop interviews and podcasts.

Whether you are a lifelong barbershopper or just curious about the magic of tight harmony and ringing chords, there’s a lot to love! Join us ALL DAY on Saturday, April 11th – midnight to midnight Pacific/PDT – for a free and joyous worldwide celebration!

Listen free at acaville.org, on our Acaville iOS app, or the Acaville channel on TuneIn.

The Pulse – New England Voices in Harmony

Coming tonight at 9pm Eastern/6pm Pacific, it’s New England Voices in Harmony! Tune in at http://acaville.org (press the big blue button on the top!), download the Acaville Radio app from the App Store, or listen to Acaville via the TuneIn app.

Rebroadcast happens Sunday at 1pm Eastern/10am Pacific and again 12 hours later.

And if none of that works for you, catch it at your leisure on The Pulse podcast, available on all major podcasting platforms!

Vocal HERspective Episode 30 – Donna McKay

Tonight on Vocal HERspective, International President of Harmony, Incorporated Donna McKay, sits down with Amanda to talk the past, present, and future of barbershop and Harmony, Inc.

Tune in at 9:30 pm EST for the interview, free on Acaville or catch the rebroadcast on Sunday at 10:30 am & pm PST. It will be available as a podcast download on Monday.